Hard Mike's Hard Blog

LinkedIn and the Endless Indignity

"I would like to thank God for helping me attain this position as Vice President of Marketing at Globutron Entertainment, and I promise to center diverse issues as we position our brand toward the coming challenges we face together as a team in the global space!"

I'm only reading Kevin's LinkedIn post because I need a job. Back in the day you could just go to the office and ask for one. Not anymore. We have a far more advanced way of doing it in the modern world. Nowadays, everyone whores themselves out on Hallmark's version of Tinder.

"As I move going forward into an ever broadening role, I am humbled to announce my truth that going forward I will be envisioning a new horizon as Corporate Team Lead at Exxon."

LinkedIn is funny for about the first 4 days.

"I applaud Dr. King's Legacy on this, what would have been his birthday"

Oh great, this middle manager is a civil rights hero.

=

Check out matthewwilson.website.